A marketing campaign to target business travelers includes two advertising buys. One buy cost $4,600 and yielded 220 leads. The other buy cost $6,700 and yielded 450 leads. What is the average cost per lead for these two buys

Respuesta :

Answer:

$20.90 & $14.88

Explanation:

The average cost per lead is the marketing expense incurred to acquire a new potential customer.  The average cost per or CPL is calculated using the formula total marketing spend / total number of leads. CPL helps identify the most efficient advertising channel.

For the first advertising buy, average cost per lead

=$4,600/220

=$20.90

For the second advertising buy

=$6700/450

=$14.88